Meetings are on the first Monday of every month.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent | View All Agendas & Minutes

    About the Mayor - Current Term Expires - 2018

    Jeffrey Slavin was initially elected as mayor of Somerset in 2008 where he was previously a member of the Town Council from 2002 to 2008. Active in Montgomery County’s philanthropic community and nonprofit sector, he has served on a variety of boards and commissions.  He is a member of the Maryland Mayor's Association, has been elected to several terms on the Board of Directors of the Maryland Municipal League and has served as a trustee of the Community Foundation for Montgomery County.  In 2011 he was named as the county's Philanthropist of the Year. Jeffrey has been a licensed real estate broker since 1983, and for over 25 years had his own property management company.  A graduate of Tufts University, Georgetown University Law Center, and the State and Local Government Program at Harvard's Kennedy School, he also has participated in numerous leadership programs, including Leadership Montgomery and Leadership Maryland.
     To contact him:
    Jeffrey Slavin
    Past Mayors
    • 1910-1912 Jesse E. Swigart
    • 1912-1916 Warren W. Biggs
    • 1916-1919 Charles S. Moore
    • 1919-1938 J. William Stohlman
    • 1938-1940 W. B. Horne
    • 1940-1954 Irvin M. Day
    • 1954-1956 William F. Betts
    • 1956-1958 Frederick W. Turnbull
    • 1958-1969 Warren Jay Vinton
    • 1969-1975 Jerald F. Goldberg
    • 1975-1982 Walter J. Behr
    • 1982-1986 A. Eugene Miller
    • 1986- 2008 Walter J. Behr
    • 2008-present Jeffrey Z. Slavin